13th edition of the 

Porous Semiconductors-

Science and Technology Conference

 April 28. to May 2., 2024, OREA Congress Hotel Brno, Brno, Czech Republic

      Organized by
In co-operation with
Central European Institute of Technology,
 Brno University of Technology
Brno, Czech Republic
                      CONCREA, s.r.o. Czech Republic

We welcome you to the 13th edition of the Porous Semiconductors -Science and Technology Conference.

PSST is the premier conference focused on the design, synthesis, properties, and applications of porous semiconductors. Held since 1998, PSST is the longest running international scientific meeting dedicated to porous semiconductors and materials. Plenary lectures, invited talks, contributed talks, and lively poster sessions/social hours cover a wide range of topical areas, including sensing, medicine, energy, life sciences, microfluidics, electronics, and photonics.

The 2024 PSST conference will critically analyze the state-of-the-art in the field of micro, meso, and nanostructured porous semiconductors and materials, and highlight the significant progress achieved over the two years since the 2022 PSST conference, organized in Lido di Camaiore by professor Giuseppe Barillaro.

Brno is the 2nd largest city in the Czech Republic, located in the heart of the famous wine region “Southern Moravia”. It is an iconic cultural hotspot of the Czech Republic, with many historical buildings and monuments, including a UNESCO World Heritage Site – Villa Tugendhat. It is also home to many spin-off and start-up companies; one third of the electron microscopes sold in the world are produced in Brno. The city is accessible by trains and buses from Prague or Vienna, where the nearest international airports are available (internationally recognized as PRG and VIE, respectively.

Welcome to PSST 2024! Welcome to Brno, Czech Republic!
Jan Macak.

On the behalf of PSST 2024 Chairs:

Michael J. Sailor, University of California San Diego

Nico Voelcker, Monash University
Giuseppe Barillaro, University of Pisa
Thierry Djenizian, École des Mines
Luis F. Marsal, Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Frederique Cunin, CNRS Montpellier